History Of Our School

The school was opened on 19th August 1835 as Nettleton General School. It was transferred to the parish in 1875 and then to the Nettleton school board in 1880. It became Nettleton Council School in 1903 and then Nettleton County Primary School around 1947. In September 1999 the school became known as Nettleton Community Primary School.  The school used to be located in the Old School House on Moortown Road before moving to our current site.


Current Organisation

We are a 3 class community school.  Currently our classes are set up as: 

  • Reception, Year One and Year Two
  • Year Three and Year Four
  • Year Five and Year Six


Find Us


Our Values

Our whole school community came together to decide our key values that guide all that we endeavour to do. In our school we live by our values; even our youngest children will be able to tell you how they demonstrate the values in their everyday lives.

Our values are threaded through all aspects of school life including the curriculum, assemblies and our positive behaviour management system.


People who visit our school tell us that they can see and feel the impact of our values which are:


Being Caring To each other, ourselves, our school and our world.
Commitment to Achieve         In everything we do in order to fulfil our potential.
Respect For ourselves, each other and our world.
Co-operation To help us achieve our common goals.
Independence To develop the valuable skills of independence from a very early age.
Happiness To make others happy, to create a happy school and to be happy ourselves.


Our Staff

Executive Headteacher Mr Andrew Smith
Head of School Miss Rhiannon Morgan
Class One Teachers Miss Steph Clayton
Mrs Samantha Watson
Class Two Teacher Miss Rhiannon Morgan
Class Three Teacher

Mrs Angela Parry

Teacher (PPA Cover) Mrs Katie Priestley
Teacher (Leadership Cover) Mrs Chloe Gaskin
Class One Teaching Assistant Mrs Debbie Suddaby
Class Two Teaching Assistant Mrs Nadine Crump
Class Three Teaching Assistant Mrs Fran Williams
Additional Teaching Assistant Miss Teigan Marshall
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs Susan Suddaby
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs Nadine Crump
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs Debbie Suddaby
School Business Manager Mrs Catherine Fussey
Administration Assistant Mrs Suzi Otty
Kitchen Supervisor (Based at Market Rasen C of E Primary) Mrs Emma Barnes
Kitchen Assistant Mrs Alice 
Breakfast Club Assistant Mrs Sam Smith
Breakfast Club Assistant Mrs Susan Suddaby
Caretaker Mrs Belinda O'Leary

Staff Based at Market Rasen C of E Primary (Our Federated Partner School)





Mr Gary Easby            (Assessment Leader)

Mr Sam Briston           (Maths Leader)

Mrs Nichola Allerston  (English Leader)

Mrs Laura Parker      (EYFS Leader)

Mr Sam Briston (KS1 Leader)

Mrs Lianne McGagh   (SENCo)

School Prospectus

Please feel free to download our latest prospectus that will give you information about many aspects of our school.

Prospectus PDF


North Wolds Federation

The North Wolds Federation is a proud collaboration between  Nettleton Community Primary School and Market Rasen Church of England Primary School. The Federation shares key staff, including our Executive Head Teacher, special needs co-ordinator, subject leaders and specialist teachers. The best thing about our Federation is that our children have many opportunities to make new friends with the children at our partner school on special days, curriculum visits and residential trips.

More information about this partnership can be found at www.northwoldsfederation.co.uk




Our Address

Nettleton Community Primary School
Moortown Road
T: (01472) 851455

Connect with us